Themes for the weekend: Harry Potter, Royals, and Les Miserables

I Love this post. This is the kind of experiences I’m looking forward to while studying abroad in London !!

Rachael Goes to London

Wow. This weekend was quite the adventure. So much to share, hopefully I don’t write a novel trying to tell you all about it. Apologies if I do!

Let’s start with Thursday night/ Friday. I picked Keara up at Victoria train station Thursday night. She flew in from Copenhagen, where she’s studying for the semester, for the weekend. There was a little mishap where I was waiting at the wrong grocery store within the station and she was waiting at a different one, so it took us about 30 minutes to find each other (which is mostly my fault because I wandered through the aisles of the grocery store’s candy selection without noticing the time). Anyway, I finally found her and we were on our way back to Mile End. Unfortunately I had class on Friday from 9-10 and again from 12-1 so Keara went off exploring London by herself…

View original post 1,685 more words

Leave a Reply

